RSS

Egg Salad

24 Apr

I have these moments in the morning – typically, I’m already running late for work.  Tim is handing me my coffee and reminding me to eat something for breakfast, as I run out the door thinking “Crap, I didn’t pack anything for lunch!”

In an effort to have less stressful mornings, I’m really trying to plan ahead for my work week lunches.  Last week, I had several eggs (okay, let’s be honest – perhaps a whole carton of eggs) about to expire…oops…so I decided to make egg salad.  It’s the perfect lunch as long as Tim reminds me to grab the Tupperware and two pieces of bread before I walk out the door!

Egg Salad

8 hard-boiled eggs, peeled
1/2 cup mayonnaise
2 tablespoons celery, chopped
2 teaspoons Dijon mustard
Few dashes Tabasco
Salt and pepper

In a medium bowl, coarsely chop hard-boiled eggs.  Add mayonnaise, celery, Dijon mustard, and Tabasco.  Stir to combine.  Season with salt and pepper to taste.

Source: Martha Stewart

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 24, 2011 in Lunch

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
